And now, for something completely different…

Has it really been two whole  months since my last post?  Sadly it has also been two whole months since I’ve baked anything.  Suffice it to say this lack of good, slow cooked, full fat  food is wearing on me (it’s also caused me to lose 10 pounds).  Life has been an emotional whirlwind as of late, and when in a whirlwind it is way too easy to start picking up old and bad habits such as eating on the go, smoking like a train, and staying out really late drinking too much (yes) beer. Oops. However, I have remembered myself and here I am. Come hell or high water I’m back (how did I not gain those ten pounds back drinking all that beer…?).  I believe I see pasta in my not so distant future, with tomatoes, olive oil, and grated parmesan:

” No man is lonely while eating spaghetti – it requires so much attention”.  – Christopher Morley

